P3FES Modding Issue

Describe your problem in as much detail as you can. Other users might help.
cute_veggie

Trying to replace P3CTOP2.SFD (ensured the new video was the correct length and all, took me ages to get it properly converted), made the mod with Mod Compendium, replaced files in .iso and saved with UltraISO premium. It gets stuck on a black screen after the PS2 boot screen; the full PCSX2 error log looks like this, the errors being the "(EE pc:00521274) TLB Miss, adr=0x___ [store]" lines and the "E0040701:Illigal format(not AFS).(adxf_GetPtStat)" (which it kept repeating until I shut the game down). The TLB Miss lines tend to happen whenever I try to install any mod that replaces data.cvm and SLUS216.21 (replacing only BGM.cvm works fine), but the E0040701 thing is unique to this one.

I'm very new to modding so I'm not exactly sure what the issue is? Any help would be much appreciated.
ShrineFox
Site Admin
Has liked: 277 posts
Been liked: 115 posts

I think we may have finally found the underlying issue, sometimes the process used to patch the file would exit before it was complete, leading to an unmodified executable (which would cause crashes for mods with big files, such as music)

Lemme know if updating to the latest version available here helps: https://shrinefox.com/?tool=modcompendium
Dlon93
Has liked: 4 posts
Been liked: 1 post

ShrineFox wrote: Mon Mar 09, 2020 12:14 am I think we may have finally found the underlying issue, sometimes the process used to patch the file would exit before it was complete, leading to an unmodified executable (which would cause crashes for mods with big files, such as music)

Lemme know if updating to the latest version available here helps: https://shrinefox.com/?tool=modcompendium
I tried the latest version of the mod manager, and I'm still getting the same errors when trying to mod Persona 3 FES :(

TLB missing, invalid format etc. I followed all of the instructions, definitely.