Softlock when using custom Joker model

Need help finding something? Is a program not working? Game crashing? Give us all the details you have and we'll try to sort it out!
Please be patient when waiting for a response, this is a small community staffed by a handful of busy volunteers. It may take up to a day or two.
HidanofAkatsuki
Posts: 4
Joined: Mon Apr 05, 2021 5:55 pm
Has liked: 1 post

Softlock when using custom Joker model

Post by HidanofAkatsuki »

I followed this and this tutorial and my game is just infinite loading/softlocked.

I have two videos showing my problem, and I have a imgur album

The videos:

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=koCGKWmXF-g
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=oZPaoX0aUn8


The Imgur album
https://imgur.com/a/hXfHEIU


Thanks D:
User avatar
Crowpocalypse
Posts: 17
Joined: Sun Jul 05, 2020 12:18 am
Has liked: 1 post
Been liked: 11 posts

Re: Softlock when using custom Joker model

Post by Crowpocalypse »

Okay, so I've spent several hours on this and I'm genuinely not sure. I reset xform, imported a new rig and rerigged, reworked materials, each part of the model is under 5k, bone limits were set to 4. There might genuinely be a problem with the model itself and would need to be further examined. I'm gonna try and see if my co-modder friends might see something I overlooked or have any insight.
Arist and co-creator of the P5 Adachi Mod.
Youtube || Twitter || Commissions || Ko-fi || Project Updates
HidanofAkatsuki
Posts: 4
Joined: Mon Apr 05, 2021 5:55 pm
Has liked: 1 post

Re: Softlock when using custom Joker model

Post by HidanofAkatsuki »

Crowpocalypse wrote: Mon Apr 05, 2021 11:56 pm Okay, so I've spent several hours on this and I'm genuinely not sure. I reset xform, imported a new rig and rerigged, reworked materials, each part of the model is under 5k, bone limits were set to 4. There might genuinely be a problem with the model itself and would need to be further examined. I'm gonna try and see if my co-modder friends might see something I overlooked or have any insight.
Alright, thank you man. I've been trying to figure it out too, I think it's the textures. There's something the game doesn't like, so far the best I Can get is his legs appearing in game..
I hope that you're able to figure it out. I want this mod to work ;-;
User avatar
Crowpocalypse
Posts: 17
Joined: Sun Jul 05, 2020 12:18 am
Has liked: 1 post
Been liked: 11 posts

Re: Softlock when using custom Joker model

Post by Crowpocalypse »

I'll look at it more tomorrow. The textures LOOK fine, but it could be a problem, same with materials. P5 shouldn't have a problem with the texture map not being a square. For materials, it is importing the material type as translucent instead of opaque (If you look at a joker material, you can scroll down in the material details say opaque). I did try the model in game changing it to opaque and still softlocking when changing to the costume. Other than that, it does have an unrelated normals issue that is very easy to fix. I'll be adding that fix to the guide as well tomorrow. I'll let you know here when it is added.
Arist and co-creator of the P5 Adachi Mod.
Youtube || Twitter || Commissions || Ko-fi || Project Updates
HidanofAkatsuki
Posts: 4
Joined: Mon Apr 05, 2021 5:55 pm
Has liked: 1 post

Re: Softlock when using custom Joker model

Post by HidanofAkatsuki »

Crowpocalypse wrote: Tue Apr 06, 2021 12:17 am I'll look at it more tomorrow. The textures LOOK fine, but it could be a problem, same with materials. P5 shouldn't have a problem with the texture map not being a square. For materials, it is importing the material type as translucent instead of opaque (If you look at a joker material, you can scroll down in the material details say opaque). I did try the model in game changing it to opaque and still softlocking when changing to the costume. Other than that, it does have an unrelated normals issue that is very easy to fix. I'll be adding that fix to the guide as well tomorrow. I'll let you know here when it is added.
Alright :D I hope we can figure this out!
HidanofAkatsuki
Posts: 4
Joined: Mon Apr 05, 2021 5:55 pm
Has liked: 1 post

Re: Softlock when using custom Joker model

Post by HidanofAkatsuki »

Forgot to post back here, but i finished it. UI, models, textures, etc its all complete. I even replaced the menu stuff. Now my game is basically completely overhauled, I only have battle UI left to do. Thanks for trying to help!
User avatar
Crowpocalypse
Posts: 17
Joined: Sun Jul 05, 2020 12:18 am
Has liked: 1 post
Been liked: 11 posts

Re: Softlock when using custom Joker model

Post by Crowpocalypse »

Apologies for the delay, I ended up having a busy week. What did you do to fix it?
Arist and co-creator of the P5 Adachi Mod.
Youtube || Twitter || Commissions || Ko-fi || Project Updates
Post Reply