[Multiplatform] [Update 4] Big Personas Backport

Share, discover, or contribute to mods for Persona 5 for PS3 and PS4.
User avatar
ReLyf
Posts: 79
Joined: Mon May 25, 2020 9:05 pm
Has thanked: 2 times
Been thanked: 19 times
Contact:

Re: [Multiplatform] [Update 3] Big Personas Backport Mod

Post by ReLyf » Wed Oct 14, 2020 12:41 am

Ry87 wrote:
Mon Oct 12, 2020 7:22 pm
I am currently playing on rpcs3 and I inputted the psz code into the patch.yml but in the rpcs3 log, it said the code does not support version 1.2 of the patch.yml and it freezes when I summon a persona.
you probably copied the wrong code
the post has 2 code
for new version
and old version
Random human with one braincell

and most of the thing i make wont make sense
or looks very very bad
so dont question it

User avatar
Tenhead
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Oct 09, 2020 5:52 pm

Re: [Multiplatform] [Update 3] Big Personas Backport Mod

Post by Tenhead » Wed Oct 14, 2020 1:45 pm

Could someone whos version is working send me there patch.tml folder because i cant get it to work it would be much appreciated

Westtek
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu Oct 15, 2020 10:01 pm

Re: [Multiplatform] [Update 3] Big Personas Backport Mod

Post by Westtek » Thu Oct 15, 2020 10:09 pm

Go to Harry type c discord to find it

User avatar
Yunarukami201
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri Oct 09, 2020 4:49 pm

Re: [Multiplatform] [Update 3] Big Personas Backport Mod

Post by Yunarukami201 » Sat Oct 17, 2020 2:55 am

ReLyf wrote:
Fri Oct 09, 2020 8:45 pm
HappyDolphin201 wrote:
Thu Oct 08, 2020 10:58 pm
The game freeze when i choose one of the persona from the mod, can you fix it?
did you even use the psz code ?
How? like if i put the code into the patch in rpcs3, it won't open

User avatar
Æsir
Posts: 18
Joined: Thu Jun 11, 2020 10:31 am
Been thanked: 2 times

Re: [Multiplatform] [Update 3] Big Personas Backport Mod

Post by Æsir » Sat Oct 17, 2020 6:29 am

Yunarukami201 wrote:
Sat Oct 17, 2020 2:55 am
ReLyf wrote:
Fri Oct 09, 2020 8:45 pm
HappyDolphin201 wrote:
Thu Oct 08, 2020 10:58 pm
The game freeze when i choose one of the persona from the mod, can you fix it?
did you even use the psz code ?
How? like if i put the code into the patch in rpcs3, it won't open
You probably used the wrong code
Or did it wrong
Pls send help

User avatar
Ry87
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Oct 12, 2020 5:49 pm

Re: [Multiplatform] [Update 3] Big Personas Backport Mod

Post by Ry87 » Sat Oct 17, 2020 9:29 am

I finally got it to work

The way I did it:
1. Go to Harry type c discord, go to the modding_channel, look at the pinned messages tab, look for a file called patch_3.yml and download it
2. Copy ALL the contents of the patch_3.yml, go to the original patch.yml in the patch folder, delete everything in the patch.yml, and paste EVERYTHING from the patch_3.yml into the patch.yml.
3. Go to the patch manager (aka game patches) and enable force psz models

All the models and personas work without freezing or crashing
I think this method only works if you are playing only on the rpcs3 emulator, not the ps3 console

User avatar
ShrineFox
Site Admin
Posts: 233
Joined: Mon Oct 07, 2019 3:19 am
Has thanked: 262 times
Been thanked: 102 times

Re: [Multiplatform] [Update 3] Big Personas Backport Mod

Post by ShrineFox » Sat Oct 17, 2020 10:21 am

Here's a direct link to the file in question: https://cdn.discordapp.com/attachments/ ... atch_3.yml

I suppose renaming it to patch.yml and replacing the original would also work?
Disclaimer: I try to respond to everything I can, but might not always have an answer to every question.
Github | Project Status

User avatar
Æsir
Posts: 18
Joined: Thu Jun 11, 2020 10:31 am
Been thanked: 2 times

Re: [Multiplatform] [Update 3] Big Personas Backport Mod

Post by Æsir » Sun Oct 18, 2020 2:09 pm

Yeah fox's is true
And it would be easier
Pls send help

User avatar
Toh-ka
Posts: 7
Joined: Wed Oct 21, 2020 5:14 am
Location: La Riche, France
Has thanked: 1 time
Been thanked: 3 times
Contact:

Re: [Multiplatform] [Update 3] Big Personas Backport Mod

Post by Toh-ka » Wed Oct 21, 2020 7:50 pm

The mod just doesn't work, I installed it and put the code in the patch.yml, did I do something wrong ?
Here's my mods priorities:
btw I'm using rpcs3 and the bios is the official one from sony's site, not a ripped one

edit: here's my patch.yml just in case

edit 2: doesn't matter, thought the personas would show up in the mod menu but it isn't the case, I have to manually enter the IDs, sorry for bothering
Failing my mods but don't worry I can do things... I think

User avatar
kidgokuismywaifu
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue Nov 24, 2020 11:30 am

Re: [Multiplatform] [Update 3] Big Personas Backport Mod

Post by kidgokuismywaifu » Tue Nov 24, 2020 11:36 am

I don't know if I'm just missing something, but how do you pull up the new skills with the mod menu? The Personas are working perfectly, but when I go to the skills part it maxes out at 3 characters, so I can't enter the 4-digit-long IDs for the things in this mod.

Post Reply