Full 4k UI upscale

Share, discover, or contribute to mods for Persona 5 for PS3 and PS4.
User avatar
Zelkin
Posts: 58
Joined: Fri Oct 11, 2019 2:32 pm
Location: France
Has thanked: 6 times
Been thanked: 12 times

Re: Full 4k UI upscale

Post by Zelkin » Sat Nov 21, 2020 4:08 am

The latest version is here: https://drive.google.com/file/d/1JSa_vY ... sp=sharing
However, the automatic merge doesn't seem to work anymore, I get a memory error when launching P5. Try it for yourself but someone more knowledgeable than me might need to dive into the code to fix it.
The latest version which works for me is here: https://drive.google.com/file/d/1zHszBV ... sp=sharing
It's about a month old, but still much more recent than the one provided in 4kUI
Best grill

sometimes101
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri Nov 20, 2020 8:52 pm

Re: Full 4k UI upscale

Post by sometimes101 » Tue Nov 24, 2020 10:48 pm

Thank you Zelkin!

User avatar
idkaboutthis
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed Nov 25, 2020 9:12 pm

Nothing changed?

Post by idkaboutthis » Wed Nov 25, 2020 9:15 pm

Hello, I'm sorry to bother you but, I followed all the installation instructions and nothing seems to have changed. I put the pacth.yml and mod.cpk in their corresponding folders and launched the game with the custom rpcs3 build. I don't know what I did wrong.

Any help is greatly appreciated.

janson
Posts: 3
Joined: Sun Nov 29, 2020 12:01 am

Re: Full 4k UI upscale

Post by janson » Sun Nov 29, 2020 12:05 am

The extra vram build of rpcs3 is super laggy on my 5600x.

User avatar
Daxter4K
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Mar 02, 2020 8:56 am
Has thanked: 1 time

Re: Full 4k UI upscale

Post by Daxter4K » Sun Dec 13, 2020 2:04 pm

Do you need any special requirements hardware wise? I have a ryzen 7 5800x gtx 970 and 16gb of 3200mhz ram and it crashes right at the main menu, its also running at super low fps too. Any ideas?

User avatar
ScottSummers
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Jan 19, 2021 7:29 pm

Re: Full 4k UI upscale

Post by ScottSummers » Tue Jan 19, 2021 7:34 pm

ignore this one
Last edited by ScottSummers on Wed Jan 20, 2021 4:49 am, edited 5 times in total.

User avatar
ScottSummers
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Jan 19, 2021 7:29 pm

Re: Full 4k UI upscale

Post by ScottSummers » Wed Jan 20, 2021 4:47 am

Zelkin wrote:
Sun Aug 23, 2020 4:02 am
I don't believe that's it's necessary to upload the unpacked mod, as the unpacking process is quite straightforward. I do agree that the installation has become quite a mess, so let me sum things up:

- Unpack the Full 4k UI upscale mod with https://github.com/jpmac26/CriPakTools/releases
- Create a new mod in the mod compendium and put the 4k UI files in the Data folder of your newly created mod
- Build it with mod compendium alongside your other mod, if any.

You will need a custom rpcs3 build with additional Vram for this mod to work and a custom patch.yml, and this is where things get messy:
You can use the one provided with the 4K UI mod, and put both the custom rpcs3.exe and patch.yml in the root of your rpcs3 folder. However it is based on an old rpcs3 version and not updated.

- If you want the latest update, get the updated custom rpcs3 build from here: https://scarltz.visualstudio.com/rpcs3/ ... _a=summary provided by Scarltz
Scarltz wrote:
Mon Aug 10, 2020 3:57 am
Choose the latest/top one, click "Windows_Build", and on the console (right side), click the "1 artifact produced". Click the three dots on the right side of RPCS3 for Windows.
- Drag and drop the content in your rpcs3 folder (make a backup), and start rpcs3 from the new .exe
- As the most recent rpcs3 version changed the way patch.yml is handled, you will need a different one that the one provided with the 4K UI mod. Grab it here: https://drive.google.com/file/d/1q8Et8n ... sp=sharing. I've modifed it to include the latest changes to the 60fps mod, as well as the contour remover and TTY logger. Put the file in the patches folder of rpcs3.
- Activate the options you want in the rpcs3 Manage/Game Patches menu.

Some options need to be modified inside the patch.yml itself. The Bustup mod v3 option is mandatory for the 4K UI to work.
thks for you work, but can i ask if there is any video of how to do this? i am a complete ignorant about these stuff and i am not gonna lie, my brain hurts even trying to understand, i am confused here, the og post on page 1 worked for me, but i noticed that i cant really use mod manager with it, so i would like to use this one

User avatar
Zelkin
Posts: 58
Joined: Fri Oct 11, 2019 2:32 pm
Location: France
Has thanked: 6 times
Been thanked: 12 times

Re: Full 4k UI upscale

Post by Zelkin » Wed Jan 20, 2021 12:40 pm

I don't think there is a video about this. Just follow the instructions.
You are trying to mod a game on PC which is emulated from a PS3. And this game has been made by Japanese game developers. Of course there will be headaches ;)
Here is a working RPCS3 build: https://drive.google.com/file/d/1zHszBV ... sp=sharing
Best grill

User avatar
Sodathan
Posts: 1
Joined: Sat Jan 09, 2021 9:39 pm

Re: Full 4k UI upscale

Post by Sodathan » Wed Jan 20, 2021 5:06 pm

Zelkin wrote:
Wed Jan 20, 2021 12:40 pm
I don't think there is a video about this. Just follow the instructions.
You are trying to mod a game on PC which is emulated from a PS3. And this game has been made by Japanese game developers. Of course there will be headaches ;)
Here is a working RPCS3 build: https://drive.google.com/file/d/1zHszBV ... sp=sharing
Sorry Im new aswell, is that build one that increases the VRam emulated so I can run 4K texture mods? I'm still getting unmapped memory errors.

Thanks

EDIT: Modlist Im trying to use aswell

4k Xbox Controller Prompts
Colorful Battle UI - 4K edition
After-Battle Ammo Refill
Full 4k UI Upscale
Darkechi
Colorful Title Screen Models
HD2x Persona

Also System Spec:

Ryzen 7 2700 @ 4.0 GHz
16GB RAM
RTX 3070

Thought these may be useful for troubleshooting, so I added them in case.
Just a simple man, trying to make his way through the universe

User avatar
ScottSummers
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Jan 19, 2021 7:29 pm

Re: Full 4k UI upscale

Post by ScottSummers » Thu Jan 21, 2021 11:01 am

Zelkin wrote:
Wed Jan 20, 2021 12:40 pm
I don't think there is a video about this. Just follow the instructions.
You are trying to mod a game on PC which is emulated from a PS3. And this game has been made by Japanese game developers. Of course there will be headaches ;)
Here is a working RPCS3 build: https://drive.google.com/file/d/1zHszBV ... sp=sharing
i did all the steps but my game froze in the intro cutscene before the main menu, i dont know what am i doing wrong, honestly, but thks for the new build, gonna use it for other games aswell

Post Reply