[Multiplatform] HD2x - High Resolution Textures for P5

Share, discover, or contribute to mods for Persona 5 for PS3 and PS4.
chiptunesoprano
Posts: 7
Joined: Thu May 28, 2020 8:13 pm
Has liked: 3 posts
Been liked: 2 posts

Re: [Multiplatform] HD2x Persona 5

Post by chiptunesoprano »

Zelkin wrote: Thu Sep 03, 2020 4:19 am No idea. Which mods are you using ? Which version of rpcs3 are you using ? Send me your save file before the crash
I actually just got this same crash, but in Kamoshida's castle. I'm using this mod, 4k UI, and post battle ammo refresh in a mod compendium merged mod.cpk, and the updated custom rpcs3 build.

I did save immediately beforehand though. Exit the saferoom and enter the door on your left. Should freeze with the same error message on the loading screen.
User avatar
JackDenyy
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue Jun 30, 2020 2:04 pm

Re: [Multiplatform] HD2x Persona 5

Post by JackDenyy »

chiptunesoprano wrote: Sun Sep 13, 2020 1:08 am
Zelkin wrote: Thu Sep 03, 2020 4:19 am No idea. Which mods are you using ? Which version of rpcs3 are you using ? Send me your save file before the crash
I actually just got this same crash, but in Kamoshida's castle. I'm using this mod, 4k UI, and post battle ammo refresh in a mod compendium merged mod.cpk, and the updated custom rpcs3 build.

I did save immediately beforehand though. Exit the saferoom and enter the door on your left. Should freeze with the same error message on the loading screen.
Experiencing the same issue as this person except without the ammo refill mod. It always works when I start the game for the first time, but if I reload and try to go through the door again the game crashes with an VM: Access violation reading location 0x1 (unmapped memory) error.
User avatar
Zelkin
Posts: 62
Joined: Fri Oct 11, 2019 2:32 pm
Location: France
Has liked: 6 posts
Been liked: 12 posts

Re: [Multiplatform] HD2x Persona 5

Post by Zelkin »

Fixed the crashes, at least on my game. If it still crashes for you, too bad but I can't reproduce the issue. Try disabling other mods...
Best grill
User avatar
Zelkin
Posts: 62
Joined: Fri Oct 11, 2019 2:32 pm
Location: France
Has liked: 6 posts
Been liked: 12 posts

Re: [Multiplatform] HD2x Persona 5

Post by Zelkin »

Fixed a softlock which occurs sometimes when fast travelling to Tae Takemi's clinic.
Best grill
Design
Posts: 6
Joined: Fri Apr 02, 2021 3:18 am
Has liked: 2 posts

Re: [Multiplatform] HD2x - High Resolution Textures for P5

Post by Design »

Is it possible you could also add the 1080p cutscenes from ps4 to this mod?
User avatar
Zelkin
Posts: 62
Joined: Fri Oct 11, 2019 2:32 pm
Location: France
Has liked: 6 posts
Been liked: 12 posts

Re: [Multiplatform] HD2x - High Resolution Textures for P5

Post by Zelkin »

I suppose it's possible, however I don't know where those files are located and if they are in the same format/can be used by P5 Vanilla. Also, I am not personally interested in doing that, but feel free to try and post your mod on this forum
Best grill
User avatar
shinlss
Posts: 2
Joined: Sun Jun 13, 2021 12:50 am

Re: [Multiplatform] HD2x - High Resolution Textures for P5

Post by shinlss »

Just to make sure, the mega link on the first post is the most up to date version of this? I ask because when I dl from the front page link and look at when the archive was last modified, it has the date of 08/25/2020 and I've run into a couple of softlocks that you've said you've fixed. Thanks and sorry if it's just something on my end or me misunderstanding.
User avatar
Zelkin
Posts: 62
Joined: Fri Oct 11, 2019 2:32 pm
Location: France
Has liked: 6 posts
Been liked: 12 posts

Re: [Multiplatform] HD2x - High Resolution Textures for P5

Post by Zelkin »

It is up to date, check if the .bin files in your archive are from May 2021. Do you use the custom RPCS3 Vram build with the patch file I give on the front page? Where do you encounter softlocks?
Best grill
User avatar
shinlss
Posts: 2
Joined: Sun Jun 13, 2021 12:50 am

Re: [Multiplatform] HD2x - High Resolution Textures for P5

Post by shinlss »

Thanks for the quick reply. I figured out my problem; I just had to rebuild the mod.cpk in mod compendium. I or it screwed up somewhere and when I built it again the mod.cpk file was larger in size. Either way it works now, and thank you for your work on the mod.
Post Reply