[Multiplatform] [Update 3] Big Personas Backport Mod

Share, discover, or contribute to mods for Persona 5 for PS3 and PS4.
User avatar
ReLyf
Posts: 67
Joined: Mon May 25, 2020 9:05 pm
Has thanked: 1 time
Been thanked: 17 times
Contact:

Re: [Multiplatform] [Update 3] Big Personas Backport Mod

Post by ReLyf » Wed Oct 14, 2020 12:41 am

Ry87 wrote:
Mon Oct 12, 2020 7:22 pm
I am currently playing on rpcs3 and I inputted the psz code into the patch.yml but in the rpcs3 log, it said the code does not support version 1.2 of the patch.yml and it freezes when I summon a persona.
you probably copied the wrong code
the post has 2 code
for new version
and old version
Random human with one braincell

and most of the thing i make wont make sense
or looks very very bad
so dont question it

User avatar
Tenhead
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Oct 09, 2020 5:52 pm

Re: [Multiplatform] [Update 3] Big Personas Backport Mod

Post by Tenhead » Wed Oct 14, 2020 1:45 pm

Could someone whos version is working send me there patch.tml folder because i cant get it to work it would be much appreciated

Westtek
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu Oct 15, 2020 10:01 pm

Re: [Multiplatform] [Update 3] Big Personas Backport Mod

Post by Westtek » Thu Oct 15, 2020 10:09 pm

Go to Harry type c discord to find it

User avatar
Yunarukami201
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri Oct 09, 2020 4:49 pm

Re: [Multiplatform] [Update 3] Big Personas Backport Mod

Post by Yunarukami201 » Sat Oct 17, 2020 2:55 am

ReLyf wrote:
Fri Oct 09, 2020 8:45 pm
HappyDolphin201 wrote:
Thu Oct 08, 2020 10:58 pm
The game freeze when i choose one of the persona from the mod, can you fix it?
did you even use the psz code ?
How? like if i put the code into the patch in rpcs3, it won't open

User avatar
Æsir
Posts: 16
Joined: Thu Jun 11, 2020 10:31 am
Been thanked: 2 times

Re: [Multiplatform] [Update 3] Big Personas Backport Mod

Post by Æsir » Sat Oct 17, 2020 6:29 am

Yunarukami201 wrote:
Sat Oct 17, 2020 2:55 am
ReLyf wrote:
Fri Oct 09, 2020 8:45 pm
HappyDolphin201 wrote:
Thu Oct 08, 2020 10:58 pm
The game freeze when i choose one of the persona from the mod, can you fix it?
did you even use the psz code ?
How? like if i put the code into the patch in rpcs3, it won't open
You probably used the wrong code
Or did it wrong
Pls send help

User avatar
Ry87
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Oct 12, 2020 5:49 pm

Re: [Multiplatform] [Update 3] Big Personas Backport Mod

Post by Ry87 » Sat Oct 17, 2020 9:29 am

I finally got it to work

The way I did it:
1. Go to Harry type c discord, go to the modding_channel, look at the pinned messages tab, look for a file called patch_3.yml and download it
2. Copy ALL the contents of the patch_3.yml, go to the original patch.yml in the patch folder, delete everything in the patch.yml, and paste EVERYTHING from the patch_3.yml into the patch.yml.
3. Go to the patch manager (aka game patches) and enable force psz models

All the models and personas work without freezing or crashing
I think this method only works if you are playing only on the rpcs3 emulator, not the ps3 console

User avatar
ShrineFox
Site Admin
Posts: 178
Joined: Mon Oct 07, 2019 3:19 am
Has thanked: 157 times
Been thanked: 80 times

Re: [Multiplatform] [Update 3] Big Personas Backport Mod

Post by ShrineFox » Sat Oct 17, 2020 10:21 am

Here's a direct link to the file in question: https://cdn.discordapp.com/attachments/ ... atch_3.yml

I suppose renaming it to patch.yml and replacing the original would also work?
Disclaimer: I try to respond to everything I can, but might not always have an answer to every question.
Github | Twitter | Commissions | Project Status

User avatar
Æsir
Posts: 16
Joined: Thu Jun 11, 2020 10:31 am
Been thanked: 2 times

Re: [Multiplatform] [Update 3] Big Personas Backport Mod

Post by Æsir » Sun Oct 18, 2020 2:09 pm

Yeah fox's is true
And it would be easier
Pls send help

User avatar
Toh-ka
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Oct 21, 2020 5:14 am

Re: [Multiplatform] [Update 3] Big Personas Backport Mod

Post by Toh-ka » Wed Oct 21, 2020 7:50 pm

The mod just doesn't work, I installed it and put the code in the patch.yml, did I do something wrong ?
Here's my mods priorities:
btw I'm using rpcs3 and the bios is the official one from sony's site, not a ripped one

edit: here's my patch.yml just in case

edit 2: doesn't matter, thought the personas would show up in the mod menu but it isn't the case, I have to manually enter the IDs, sorry for bothering
Random guy that loves modding. Wanna create his own mods but doesn't have any knowledge and is too lazy anyway.

Post Reply