Stuck at infinite splash screen after installing repatch mods

Describe your problem in as much detail as you can. Other users might help.
supernuova-99

Vita noob here, It's pretty much as the title says. After putting a joint Square Menu and Music Reincarnation mod cpk into the \repatch\PCSE00120\data folder and dropping it into ux0, whenever I boot up P4G I just get a static splash screen of the investigation team and nothing else. I tried using the same exact repatch folder that was given here to another person dealing with vita mod troubles and had no success doing that either.

When I delete the repatch folder the game runs just fine, so I'm confident it's not my game dump that has problems. I'm using a jpn vita 2000 with an SDtovita installed if that has anything to do with my troubles. I also have installed the plugins that were suggested here.

I'm pretty much at my wits end here trying to find a solution to this specific problem and I can't seem to find anyone in my situation who has the problem and fixed it. The closest I got to finding anything like my problem was one comment by DarkDragon195 on the PC/Vita release of the Custom Sub Menu.

Is there anything I can possibly be missing? Or is this maybe a region compatibility issue?

Tags:
ShrineFox
Site Admin
Has liked: 277 posts
Been liked: 115 posts

Not 100% certain this will fix it, but one thing you can try doing is putting this file in \repatch\PCSE00120\sce_sys

I think I remember it helping when I ran into that problem
supernuova-99

Thanks for responding!

I replaced the param.sfo file that was in the 1.15 release you have on github with the one you linked in the reply and I still get the infinite splash screen.